Wyoming Facts

Yellowstone National Park in Wyoming
Yellowstone National Park in Wyoming

Introduction - Wyoming

The state of Wyoming is located in the West region of the United States and is bordered by the six states of Montana, Nebraska, Colorado, Utah, South Dakota and Idaho. Wyoming is a state where multiple towering mountain ranges, part of the Rocky Mountains, make up one of three geographical land types. Other land types include the relatively flat lands of the Great Plains and the Intermontane Basins. When traveling to this state, some famous landmarks to see include Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Old Faithful Geyser, Flaming Gorge and Jackson Hole. In the following section you will read about what important facts and information you should know about Wyoming, including why the Red Desert is so unique, as well as who some famous Wyomingites are and some fun Wyoming facts for kids.

Wyoming State Quick Facts

Interesting Wyoming Facts

Historical Wyoming Facts